April has been a pretty weird reading month for me. I completely and utterly failed to stick to my TBR this month. I didn’t pick up a single book that was on it. But I do have an excuse – I read A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas this month. I didn’t anticipate that it would have such a huge effect on me, but I loved it so much that I couldn’t bring myself to pick up another book for a long while as, in my mind, nothing could possibly live up to it. Therefore my reading has been a little bit limited this month…

A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas

23766623Like I mentioned above, the first book I read this month was A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOMAF) by Sarah J. Maas and it was incredible. You can read my review (which contains spoilers!) here. It is a new favourite book for me and I’m so mad that it took me so long to start reading this series because it’s truly phenomenal – although I am happy that I don’t have to wait too long for the next book (A Court of Wings and Ruin) to be released! ACOMAF is the second book in Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses series which is set in a world with faeries, with the first book being based off of Beauty and the Beast. Sarah is such an incredible writer. Her characters and world building is extraordinary. Reading ACOMAF was like being swept away to another world. I had so much fun reading this book, and it really reminded me of why I love reading. If you haven’t already picked this book or series up, I would definitely recommend it!

A Court of Mist and Fury (again!)

I loved ACOMAF so much the first time around that I just had to flip back to the first page and immediately begin reading it again! I couldn’t help myself. My fangirling over this book has reached a whole new level.

The Tales of Beedle the Bard – J.K. Rowling

3950967This was another reread for me. I picked up The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling from my bookshelf on a complete whim and began reading it. I finished the whole book in a few hours and I had such a great time while doing so. It’s been so long since I read this companion to the Harry Potter series so I didn’t remember the stories very well at all. It was really fun to rediscover these magic-filled fairytales and I loved that the book contained notes from Dumbledore on each story as these were really interesting to read. This was such a fun little book and I thoroughly enjoyed it. If you are a Harry Potter fan and haven’t yet picked it up, I would highly recommend it.

Overall, whilst my reading this month might not have been the most productive, I did have a lot of fun with the books that I read, which in my opinion, is the most important thing! I discovered a new favourite (which has got to be the best feeling!) and really enjoyed rereading a book from my childhood.

I would love to know what books you read this month!

Thank you so much for reading!

Chloe 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

