I can’t believe it is May already – 2017 is going by so fast! I’m not sure how much reading I’ll be able to get done – I have exams at the end of the month and I’ve been majorly procrastinating from studying recently so I really need to focus on them. But I will definitely be reading in my revision breaks so hopefully I’ll be able to get through a couple of books.

1. A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J. Maas

23766634This is the 3rd book in Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses series and I believe it is the final installment following this set of characters.  It will be released on May 2nd and I cannot wait to get my hands on it! I will definitely be reading this book as soon as my pre-order arrives. I can barely contain my excitement! I love this cast of characters so much and the world is incredible! I won’t say anything about the synopsis to avoid spoilers, but if you haven’t already, you need to pick this series up! Yes I will abandon my responsibilities to read this book ASAP and yes, it will be worth it. Who needs a degree anyway? I just need a Rhysand… 😉

2. When Dimple Met Rishi – Sandhya Menon

28458598I received a copy of this book from NetGalley to review, and I am super excited about it! I’ve been highly anticipating it’s release ever since I first heard about it, so I’m beyond happy to get the opportunity to read it early! This story follows two Indian-American teenagers who’s parents have arranged to be married. The premise sounds super cute, fun and unlike any other YA contemporary I’ve ever read. I can’t wait to pick it up!

3. Goodbye days – Jeff Zentner

31575528This is another book which I received from NetGalley to review. From the premise, this book sounds very heavy and emotional so I don’t imagine it will be an easy read. The story follows a boy named Carter Briggs who loses his three best friends in a care accident, which he blames himself for. I’m intrigued to find out how the author handles this difficult subject and I think this has the potential to be a very impactful and important read.

So those are the three books that I’m planning on reading this month. I would love to know which books are on your TBR for May.

Thanks for reading!

Chloe 🙂 x

One thought on “May 2017 TBR

  1. When Dimple Met Rishi is on my TBR for the month too! I can’t wait to get to it, but I’m saving it as a cute treat for after my exams, ahah! I really hope you like Goodbye Days too, it’s one of my fave books of the year! – Maddie x

    Like

Leave a Reply

