I have decided to host my own little readathon next weekend to try and cram in some more last minute summer reading before I go back to uni. It will be totally casual but feel free to join me if you’d like!

My readathon will take place from Midnight on Saturday 9th September until 11:59pm on Monday 11th September.

I will post daily updates of my progress here on my blog and I have put together a tenuous TBR which is slightly over ambitious considering that I’m quite a slow reader. We’ll see how well this goes…

1. Siege and Storm – Leigh Bardugo

17415685._UY200_I’m currently reading this and hoping to have finished it before the readathon starts but if I haven’t, this will probably be the first book I’ll want to finish for the readathon. I’m really loving this book so far! The world and characters are incredible. I have about 200 pages left to read but I don’t know how much time I’ll have to read before the readathon starts so we’ll see if I can finish it before or not.

2. Ruin and Rising – Leigh Bardugoruinrisinguk

This is the 3rd and final book in the grisha series and I’m hoping to finish this trilogy before I go back to uni so hopefully I can get this book read during the readathon.

3. The 517Bf26IjpLPrincess Saves Herself In This One – Amanda Lovelace

This is a collection of poetry which I’ve been wanting to read for ages. It’s quite short and seems like a really fast read so I think it will be perfect for a readathon!

4. The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas32613366

I’ve been meaning to get to this book for absolutely ages, I’m so excited to read it! I’ve heard nothing but positive reviews and from what I’ve heard, this is a very important and relevant book, so I really hope I can get to it during my readathon!

So those are all the books I’m hoping to get to this weekend. Let me know in the comments if you’re planning on participating and what books are on your TBR. I’d also love to know what you’re currently reading!

Chloe x

2 thoughts on “Chloe’s Readathon

Leave a Reply

